3 international airports were officially opened in Uzbekistan.

The Uzbek government adopted a decree according to which the three airports - "Tashkent", "Nukus" and "Samarkand" were opened for international flights.

This means that now the departure of national and foreign aircraft from the territory of Uzbekistan, as well as their landing after the entry of the national territory are made on the ground, open to international flights - that is, airport "Tashkent", "Nukus" and "Samarkand".

NAC "Uzbekistan Airways" in conjunction with the State Inspectorate of Uzbekistan for Flight Safety Oversight arrange for the preparation and publication of data on the status of these international airports in the Aeronautical Information Publication.